skybirdanime.blogg.se

Reinstall docker for mac
Reinstall docker for mac










reinstall docker for mac

I also tried the mv command, but same thing. I found on stackoverflow that this could be because when you use chmod you need to restart the machine in order to see the changes, so I did, but getting the same error after. brew install docker docker-machine brew install cask virtualbox Now let’s create a docker machine using docker-machine. Sudo ln -s /usr/local/bin/docker-compose /usr/bin/docker-compose but I get Operation not permitted So you don’t want to use Docker for Mac anymore, huh First, let’s install docker and virtualbox. In the example below, the Applications folder is in grid view mode. Double-click Docker.app in the Applications folder to start Docker. Make sure Swarm is selected and hit Apply if needed. Because Docker Containers use Linux kernels, using Docker with Mac or Linux is easiest and the best experience, but it works for Windows as well.

reinstall docker for mac

Open Docker Desktop and select Preferences-> Kubernetes. Ill walk through the install on a Macbook Pro, but I will also include the instructions for a Windows installation which is very similar. First, make sure you are using Swarm as your orchestrator. So they say in the documentation: that if it doesn't work, try to move it to /usr/bin/docker-compose. Double-click Docker.dmg to open the installer, then drag the Docker icon to the Applications folder. Swarm uses the Docker command line or the Docker Compose file format with a few additions.

reinstall docker for mac

Sudo chmod +x /usr/local/bin/docker-composeĮverything worked fine, but trying to run docker-compose returns Command not found. Sudo curl -L "$(uname -s)-$(uname -m)" -o /usr/local/bin/docker-compose So the problem is that I used this command:

#REINSTALL DOCKER FOR MAC HOW TO#

I'm new with this whole enviroment, so I might miss some details in the question, because I don't know which are important and how to get them. I'm trying to install docker-compose on a MacBook Pro but I have a couple of problems.












Reinstall docker for mac